Pitching Opportunities

Pitching Opportunities

Do you have a project to pitch?

Whether you’re in early development stages or ready for distribution, TAC has the pitching opportunity for you! Connect with buyers from around the globe at our speed-pitching event Fast Track, or get inspired watching other people present their projects at our annual Pitch THIS! contest (submissions now closed). More details below!

Pitch THIS!


Pitch THIS!, presented by Mercury Filmworks, is TAC’s signature opportunity to get new projects noticed!

The jury has selected TWO finalists to move forward and take the virtual Pitch THIS! Finale stage on September 24 at 3:30pm EDT, pitching to a panel of platform execs and the entire TAC audience, including potential buyers and financiers within the industry.

The winner will be awarded a grand prize including:

  • $5,000 cash prize from Mercury Filmworks
  • Toon Boom Harmony Premium Annual license and online training course (approx. 36 hours)
  • Two TAC Animapasses to OIAF 2022

Meet the Pitch THIS! 2021 Finalists:
Mia and the Monsters (Rebecca Brook, Rebeka Herron, and Samantha Cumerlato)
Port Harbour (Nico Smania) – WINNER


Pitch THIS! 2021 Semi-finalists:
How to Get a Girl Pregnant (Barb Taylor and Karleen Pendleton Jiménez)
Kanta (Leslie Pulsifer)
Knights of Inglewood (Kanja Chen)
La Espectacular Saga of the Mask (Alex Durazo, Alfredo Espinosa N., Tijana Kovacevic, and Karla Velázquez)
Lionheart (Klara Woldenga, Mike Gilbert, and James Moore)
Mia and the Monsters (Rebecca Brook, Rebeka Herron, and Samantha Cumerlato)
Port Harbour (Nico Smania)
Princess Riffany (Brian Goff)
The Stories of Our Ancestors (Kassia Ward)
Yara’s Universe (Nina Jeffery, Chantal Saab, Emily Shulman, Allie Steffler, and Megan Todd)

Casey Gonzales (Director of Development, Fred Films)
Heather Kenyon (Head of Production & Development, Citizen Skull Productions)
Curtis Lelash (Producer & Creative Executive)
Chantal Ling (Vice President, Original Series & Co-Productions, Mercury Filmworks)
Annie Liu (Manager, Animation Series, Netflix)

Semi-finals Jury:
Melvin Benson (Development Coordinator, Atomic Cartoons)
Kirsten Hurd (Content Acquisitions, Production Executive, TVOkids)
Rachel Marcus (VP of Creative Development, Guru Studio)
Holly Nichols (Development Manager, WildBrain)

Finale Jury:
Lisa Cinelli (Executive in Charge of Production, Children’s and Youth Programming, CBC Canadian Broadcasting Corporation)
Athena Georgaklis (Head of Development, Nelvana)
Nicole Rivera (Vice President, Original Series Development, Cartoon Network)
Alyssa Sapire (SVP, Original Programming, Disney Junior (Disney Branded Television))
Linda Simensky (Head of Content, PBS KIDS)

Fast Track

SEPTEMBER 29-30, 2021

Online speed pitching sessions for animation content creators.
Available exclusively to TAC AnimaPass-holders. Buy Now

Booking portal opens Sept 13 at 1pm EDT.

Powered by:


If you plan to pitch a project, find the perfect production company for your ideas, and establish important relationships, Fast Track will get you there! Fast Track gives you one shot to meet with each of your targets for 12-minute-long “speed pitching” meetings.

Fast Track’s line-up consists of producers, platforms, and distributors from around the globe! These executives come from a wide range of production interests and expectations, and will be looking for:

  • Series, shorts and features.
  • Target audiences ranging from preschool to adult.
  • Development stages from concepts to completed projects.
  • Content from any market (worldwide).

Fast Track is exclusively for fully registered TAC passholders. Be sure to fill out the Fast Track form on the OIAF Visitor Portal once you have your TAC Pass.


Production Executives available for meetings (to date):

Alibaba – YOUKU (China): Shu Hsin Cheng – Head of Animation, International Acquisition & IP Investment 

All Rights Entertainment (USA): Chantal Chauzy – Head of Sales and Acquisitions

Amashort (Argentina): Claudia Bertolino – Director

ANYZAC CO., LTD (Republic of KOREA): Jene Hur – Department Manager

Arte (France): Audrey Kamga – Sales Manager

Atomic Cartoons (Canada): Richard Goldsmith – President of Global Distribution & Consumer Products and Melvin Benson – Development Coordinator

BBC Children’s Acquisitions & Independent Animation (UK): Jo Allen – Producer

Bento Box (USA): Andrew Grissom – Development Manager / Producer

Big Jump Entertainment (Canada): Karen Swerdfeger – VP of Development

Bonobostudio (Croatia): Vanja Andrijevic – Managing Director

BRANSCOME INTERNATIONAL (USA): Catherine Branscome – President, Executive Director

CCI Entertainment (Canada): Rachel Bulatovich – Director of Development

Comet Entertainment Inc (Canada): Raquel Benitez Rojas – Executive Producer

Corus Kids (Canada): Amanda Vaughan – Production Executive

Custom Nuts (Japan): Satomi Hara – Producer and Silas Hickey – Animation Development Executive

Disney Television Animation (USA): Amanda Lorber – Director of Development

Garis Sepuluh (Indonesia): Arie Kuncoro – Producer

Global Affairs Canada – Trade Commissioner Service (China): Fiona Hawkshaw – Trade Commissioner

Globo (Brazil): Luiz Filipe Figueira – Head of Programming and Content Strategy

Green Tiger Ltd (Canada): Mary Bredin – President/Creative Director

Guru Studio (Canada): Dave Padbury – Development Executive

IQIYI (China): Chenfei Zhu – Producer

IVI.ru (Russia): Olga Golubkova – Head of Kids Content

International Acquisition & IP Investment, Alibaba – YOUKU (China): Shu Hsin Cheng – Head of Animation

Jetsen Huashi (China): Animation Acquisition Manager

Kid Glove (UK): Brenda Wooding – Owner

Meta Media Entertainment (United Kingdom): Sara Cooper – Founder

MOMAKIN (Poland): Agnieszka Kowalewska-Skowron – Distributor

Neacinema (France): Aviva Silver – CEO

Nelvana (Canada): Brandon Lane – Development Producer

Odin’s Eye Animation (Canada, Australia): Lauren Thomas – Director of Sales & Acquisitions

PBS KIDS (USA): Linda Simensky – Head of Content

Pigeon Pictures (Poland): Mateusz Kowalczyk – CEO / Producer

Pink Parrot Media (Canada): Genevieve Soucy – Sales Manager and Tania Pinto Da Cunha – Vice-President/Partner, Head of International Sales & Acquisitions

PlayKids (Brazil): Danilo Agrella

Preciosa Media: María Osorio – Executive Producer & Sales

PT Tri Yafi Anugerah (Garis Sepuluh Corporation) (Indnesia): Abdul Rosyid – Marketing Director

Public Service Television (Taiwan): Yuching Huang – International Coordinator

SK broadband (South Korea): Stella Noh – General Manager

Sardine Productions Inc. (Canada): Ghislain Cyr – President /Producer

Saturday Morning TV (USA): Brittany Taylor – Founder

Shanghai Leadjoy Culture Communication Co. Ltd (China): Brie Yan – Manager of Global Marketing & Development

Studio Redfrog (France): Nassima Boudi – International Business Developer

The ThinkTank Emporium (USA): David Wollos – Consultant/Partner

Trace Global (France): Aude Soelle – Coordinator

Uyoung Culture Media (China): Zheng Yang – VP

Zero One Film (Taiwan): Yi-Ching Chen – Producer

Zoland Distribution (China): Samantha Wong – Head of Global Division


Want to be the first to know about OIAF updates?